News Item 1 min read

Celebrating Excellence at the UKAS Staff Awards

At the end of January, UKAS celebrated the achievements of our staff over the last 12 months in our 2020 Staff Awards.  Typically this would be at a more traditional awards ceremony, however we adapted to circumstances and came together over Microsoft Teams to show our appreciation for those who have gone the extra mile in a challenging year to provide the best service to our customers and our own teams.

We were grateful to be joined by UKAS Chairman, Lord Lindsay and Dr Jeff Llewellyn, Sarah Veale CBE, Michael Mainelli, Professor Adrian Newland CBE, Philip Rycroft, Matt Gantley, Georgia Alsop, Lorraine Turner and Jeff Ruddle from the UKAS Board to announce the nominations for each category, and to present the awards to the winners.

Awards were presented in the following categories:

We would like to thank all staff, nominees and winners for continuously displaying UKAS’ PRIDE values of Professionalism, Responsibility, Innovation, Delivery and Excellence and hope that the winners enjoy their prizes.